People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 22 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Contact us to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

April 11, 2024 - May 16, 2024
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Better Choices, Better Health, Marsha Hendrickson, Kristi Horgan

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: (701) 417-4905

Thursday, April 11, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 18, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, April 25, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 2, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 9, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, May 16, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

April 15, 2024 - September 23, 2024
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Northern Lights Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Pearl Mandan

Contact Name: Pearl Mandan

Monday, April 15, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, April 22, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, April 24, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, April 29, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, May 6, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, May 13, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, May 20, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, May 27, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, June 3, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, June 10, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, June 17, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, July 1, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, July 8, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, July 22, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 24, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, July 29, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, August 5, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 7, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, August 12, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 14, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, August 19, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 21, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, August 26, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, August 28, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, September 2, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 4, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, September 9, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 11, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, September 16, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, September 18, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Monday, September 23, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

April 22, 2024 - April 14, 2025
8:00 AM - 8:15 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Emily Lauinger

Contact Name: Emily Lauinger

Core Monday, April 22, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, April 29, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, May 6, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Thursday, May 9, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, May 13, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, May 20, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, May 27, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, June 3, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, June 10, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Thursday, June 13, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, June 17, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, June 24, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, July 1, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, July 8, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Thursday, July 11, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, July 15, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, July 22, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Monday, July 29, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Thursday, August 8, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, August 12, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Monday, August 26, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, September 12, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, September 23, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, October 10, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, October 21, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, November 14, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, November 18, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, December 12, 2024 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, December 16, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, January 9, 2025 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, January 13, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Monday, February 10, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, February 13, 2025 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, March 10, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, March 13, 2025 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, April 7, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM
Core Maintenance Thursday, April 10, 2025 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Maintenance Monday, April 14, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:15 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This program combines convenient online, self-paced lessons with monthly Zoom Check-ins, offering flexibility, accountability, and support. Learn how to make small, gradual changes that fit YOUR lifestyle and preferences to build healthier habits and [. . .]

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

April 24, 2024 - May 29, 2024
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Walsh County Extension

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Deb Anderson, Katie Thompson, Amy Burianek

Contact Name: Katie Thompson
Contact Phone: (701) 284-6624

Wednesday, April 24, 2024 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 8, 2024 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 15, 2024 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, May 29, 2024 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Register

Stepping On

April 30, 2024 - June 11, 2024
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Powers Lake Senior Center

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Stacey Schoemer, Melissa Burud

Contact Name: Stacey Schoemer
Contact Email: sschoemer@nd.gov
Contact Phone: (701) 377-2316

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, May 23, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

April 30, 2024 - June 04, 2024
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Danae Koep, Better Choices, Better Health, Mary Anderson

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: (701) 417-4905

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

May 06, 2024 - May 05, 2025
8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Hannah Snyder

Contact Name: Hannah Snyder

Core Monday, May 6, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, May 13, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, May 20, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, May 27, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, June 3, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, June 10, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, June 17, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, June 24, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, July 1, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, July 8, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, July 15, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, July 22, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, July 29, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, August 5, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, August 12, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, August 19, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, August 26, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, September 2, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, September 9, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, September 16, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, September 23, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, September 30, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, October 7, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, October 14, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, October 21, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, October 28, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, November 4, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, November 11, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, November 18, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, November 25, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, December 2, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, December 9, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, December 16, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, December 23, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, December 30, 2024 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, January 6, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, January 13, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, January 20, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, January 27, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, February 3, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, February 10, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, February 17, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, February 24, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, March 3, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, March 10, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, March 17, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, March 24, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, March 31, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, April 7, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, April 14, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, April 21, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, April 28, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM
Core Monday, May 5, 2025 8:00 AM - 8:30 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Online delivery of the National Diabetes Prevention Program will put the power of a lifestyle change program in the palm of your hand. This 12-month program is designed to help you improve your health and prevent the onset of diabetes by addressin [. . .]

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Amanda H at bcbh@sanfordhealth.org or (701) 417-4905 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

May 21, 2024 - June 25, 2024
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Bismarck Senior Center

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: (701) 417-4905

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.


Stepping On

May 28, 2024 - July 09, 2024
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Sheridan County Courthouse

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Kristi Jensen, Bev Helm

Contact Name: Kristi Jensen
Contact Email: kljensen@nd.gov
Contact Phone: (701) 363-2506

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 2, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

June 05, 2024 - July 10, 2024
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: (701) 417-4905

Wednesday, June 5, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, July 3, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, July 10, 2024 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 Next