People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 27 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Contact us to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Stepping On

August 02, 2021 - September 13, 2021
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Bottineau County Courthouse

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Erin Berentson, Karen Armstrong

Contact Name: Erin Berentson

Monday, August 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, August 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, August 16, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, August 23, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, August 30, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Monday, September 13, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Stepping On

August 03, 2021 - September 14, 2021
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

McClusky City Hall

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Nancy Bryn, Kristi Jensen

Contact Name: Kristi Jensen
Contact Email: kljensen@nd.gov
Contact Phone: 701-363-2506

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Amanda Hommerding at bcbh@sanfordhealth.org or 701-417-4905 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

August 03, 2021 - September 07, 2021
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This class will be held via telephone. Participants will join 3-5 others for a weekly conference call. Participants will also receive a toolkit in the mail. Conference call information will be emailed to participants once they have registered for thi [. . .]


Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

August 04, 2021 - September 08, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Amanda Hommerding

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Wednesday, August 4, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

August 05, 2021 - September 09, 2021
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Hunter Ambulance Building

Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Libby Kyllo, Mindy Tarvestad

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org

Thursday, August 5, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, August 12, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, August 19, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, August 26, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, September 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Thursday, September 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
Are you or someone you know living with an ongoing health condition? Sanford Health offers a customized workshop for both its employees and patients to learn skills to manage any long-term health problems including arthritis, cancer, chronic pain, de [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

August 17, 2021 - August 02, 2022
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Coal Country Community Health Center

Cost: 0-$500, Insurances charged
Class Leader: Janet Wanek

Contact Name: Janet Wanek
Contact Email: janet.wanek@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 7012061230

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Start a new class or join virtually for on-going maintenance. Just call 873-4445 and ask for Janet Wanek to sign up. Class meets weekly on Tuesdays for first 4 months and then taper off to biweekly and monthly.

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Pain

August 25, 2021 - September 29, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Pain is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

August 27, 2021 - August 19, 2022
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sanford Southpointe Clinic

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jennifer Goetz

Contact Name: Jennifer Goetz
Contact Phone: 701-234-8653

Friday, August 27, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 3, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 10, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 17, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, September 24, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, October 1, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, October 8, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, October 15, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, October 22, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, October 29, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, November 5, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, November 12, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, November 19, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 3, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, December 17, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, January 7, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, January 14, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, January 28, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, February 11, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, February 25, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, March 11, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, March 25, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, April 8, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, April 22, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, June 17, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, July 15, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Friday, August 19, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

September 14, 2021 - October 19, 2021
12:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Amy Gunkelman, Trisha Chadduck

Contact Name: Trisha Chadduck
Contact Email: Trisha.Chadduck@va.gov
Contact Phone: 701-239-3700

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Notes:
You need to be a caregiver of a Veteran to take our course. TO REGISTER OR ASK A QUESTION: Call 701-239-3700 ext 4399 or email VHAFARCaregiverSupport@va.gov Taught by Trisha Chadduck, Fargo VA Caregiver Support Program Manager and Amy Gunkelman, F [. . .]

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

September 14, 2021 - October 19, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Wendy Schmidt

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
Are you or someone you know living with an ongoing health condition? Sanford Health offers a customized workshop for both its employees and patients to learn skills to manage any long-term health problems including arthritis, cancer, chronic pain, de [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 Next