People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 33 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Contact us to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Diabetes Prevention Program

November 30, 2021 - October 04, 2022
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Cavalier County Courthouse

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Katie Henry

Contact Name: Katie Henry
Contact Email: katie.d.henry@ndsu.edu

Core Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, December 7, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, December 14, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, December 21, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 4, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 11, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 18, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 25, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 1, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 15, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 22, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 1, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 8, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 29, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, April 12, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, May 10, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, June 7, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, July 12, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, August 9, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, September 13, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, October 4, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

December 01, 2021 - January 05, 2022
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Cindy Klapperich, Kendra Metcalfe, Courtney Hoikkala

Contact Name: Kendra Metcalfe
Contact Phone: 701-537-5405

Wednesday, December 1, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 04, 2022 - December 27, 2022
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Cass County Annex Building

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Rita Ussatis

Contact Name: Rita Ussatis
Contact Email: rita.ussatis@ndsu.edu
Contact Phone: 701-241-5700

Core Tuesday, January 4, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 11, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 18, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, January 25, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 1, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 8, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 15, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, February 22, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 1, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 8, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 15, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 22, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, March 29, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, April 12, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, April 26, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, May 10, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Tuesday, May 24, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, June 28, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, July 26, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, August 23, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, September 27, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, October 25, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, November 22, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Tuesday, December 27, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of children with special health and behavioral needs

January 06, 2022 - February 10, 2022
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Rita Ussatis, Jeanne Erickson

Contact Name: Diane Herding
Contact Email: diane.herding@ndsu.edu

Thursday, January 6, 2022 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 12:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Children curriculum

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

January 06, 2022 - February 10, 2022
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Online


Cost: No Charge
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: BCBH@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Thursday, January 6, 2022 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 10, 2022 - December 05, 2022
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Emily Lauinger

Contact Name: Emily Lauinger

Monday, January 10, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, January 17, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, January 24, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, January 31, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 7, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 14, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 21, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 28, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 7, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 14, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 21, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 28, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, April 4, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, April 11, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, April 25, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, May 9, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, May 23, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, June 6, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, June 20, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 11, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 25, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, August 15, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, September 12, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, October 10, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, November 7, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, December 5, 2022 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 10, 2022 - December 05, 2022
6:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Jesse Johnson

Contact Name: Jesse Johnson
Contact Phone: 701-258-4968

Monday, January 10, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, January 17, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, January 24, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, January 31, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, February 28, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, March 28, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, April 4, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, April 11, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, April 25, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, May 9, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, May 23, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, June 6, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, June 20, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 11, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, July 25, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, August 15, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, September 12, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, October 10, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, November 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Monday, December 5, 2022 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Online! This class is delivered totally online through a great app on your phone or computer! We bring you the flexibility to work through your lesson plan each week at your own pace and offer you all of the coaching and online community resources [. . .]

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Diabetes

January 11, 2022 - February 15, 2022
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Online


Cost: No Charge
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: BCBH@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

January 12, 2022 - February 16, 2022
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leaders: Shaundra Ziemann-Bolinske, Marcia Hellandsaas, Maureen Hurley

Contact Name: Maureen (Mo) Hurley
Contact Phone: 605-328-6064

Wednesday, January 12, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Pain

January 12, 2022 - February 16, 2022
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Online


Cost: No Charge
Class Leader: Better Choices, Better Health

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: BCBH@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Wednesday, January 12, 2022 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Pain is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next