People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 23 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Contact us to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Amanda Hommerding at bcbh@sanfordhealth.org or 701-417-4905 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

May 17, 2022 - June 21, 2022
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Shelly Clauson, Barbara Nordquist

Contact Name: Amanda Hommerding
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Tuesday, May 17, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]


Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

May 19, 2022 - June 23, 2022
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Walsh County Extension

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Marlys Bauer, Katie Thompson, Erna Meberg, Amy Burianek

Contact Name: Katie Thompson
Contact Phone: 7012846624

Thursday, May 19, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, May 26, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, June 2, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, June 9, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, June 16, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday, June 23, 2022 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

May 23, 2022 - October 31, 2022
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Jesse Johnson

Contact Name: Jesse Johnson
Contact Phone: 7012584968

Core Monday, May 23, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, May 30, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, June 6, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, June 13, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, June 20, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, June 27, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, July 4, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, July 11, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, July 18, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, July 25, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, August 1, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, August 8, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, August 15, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, August 22, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, August 29, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, September 5, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, September 12, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, September 19, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, September 26, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, October 3, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, October 10, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, October 17, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, October 24, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Core Monday, October 31, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
The class is offered online using the asynchronous platform livebetternd.com and we will not actually be meeting in person or via zoom at the 6:00-7:00 time slot that is shown. You are able to work through each week's lesson at your own pace!

Register

Stepping On

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Katie Thompson at katie.thompson.1@ndsu.edu or 701-284-6624 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

May 31, 2022 - July 12, 2022
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Walsh County Extension

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Corissa Kruse, Katie Thompson, Teri Jo Jelinek

Contact Name: Katie Thompson
Contact Phone: 701-284-6624

Tuesday, May 31, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.


Stepping On

June 02, 2022 - July 14, 2022
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Senior Citizen's Center

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Kendra Metcalfe, Nancy Bryn

Contact Name: Kendra Metcalfe
Contact Phone: 701-537-5405

Thursday, June 2, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 9, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 16, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 23, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, June 30, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 7, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, July 14, 2022 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Booster session will occur three months after last session. That date is set for Thursday, October 27th, 2022.

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of children with special health and behavioral needs

June 07, 2022 - July 12, 2022
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Holly Arnold, Shanda Harstad

Contact Name: Holly Arnold
Contact Email: Holly.arnold@ndsu.edu
Contact Phone: 701.857.6450

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Children curriculum

Register

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions

We are sorry, but this class is currently full. Please contact Amanda H at bcbh@sanfordhealth.org or 701-417-4905 to get on the waiting list. You may also choose to select a different class.

June 14, 2022 - July 19, 2022
5:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Danae Koep

Contact Name: Amanda H
Contact Email: bcbh@sanfordhealth.org
Contact Phone: 701-417-4905

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Better Choices, Better Health: Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This "virtual" class will be held via Zoom. Don't know how to use Zoom? Don't worry we will help you! All participants must have audio and visual technology to participate. You could use any of the following: laptop, desktop computer, tablet with a c [. . .]


Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

June 15, 2022 - July 20, 2022
9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Zoom Interactive Online Meeting

Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Katie Mairs, Kyla Sanders

Contact Name: Katie Mairs
Contact Email: Katie.mairs@ndsu.edu
Contact Phone: 701-683-8346

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

June 22, 2022 - May 03, 2023
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Choice Health & Fitness

Cost: Cost will be billed to insurance
Primary Language: English
Class Leader: Margaret Birkholz

Contact Name: Jennifer Haugen
Contact Email: jmhaugen@altru.org
Contact Phone: 7017327635

Core Wednesday, June 22, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, June 29, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, July 6, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, July 13, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, July 20, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, July 27, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, August 3, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, August 10, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, August 17, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, August 24, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, August 31, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, September 7, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, September 14, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, September 21, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, September 28, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, October 5, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Wednesday, October 19, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, November 2, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, November 16, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, December 7, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, December 21, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, January 4, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, February 1, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, March 1, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, April 5, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Core Maintenance Wednesday, May 3, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Masks must be worn while in Altru clinic area.

Register

Powerful Tools for Caregivers - for caregivers of adults with chronic conditions

June 29, 2022 - August 03, 2022
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Primary Language: English
Class Leaders: Ellen M Bjelland, Cheryl Coyle, Erin Berentson

Contact Name: Erin Berentson
Contact Phone: 701-228-2253

Wednesday, June 29, 2022 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Powerful Tools for Caregivers Class - Adults curriculum

Notes:
Space limited to 12 people. Please call to discuss the program and to get registered. The class is FREE and will be offered over ZOOM platform.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 Next